Again, Chardon

3

I wasn’t joking when I said I ran out to get more fabric for another Deer and Doe Chardon Skirt! Here is the second one. The fabric is a black and white cotton with supposedly a touch of spandex in it but doesn’t seem any stretchier than quilting cotton. I would have had it finished sooner but I added a new table (Ikea Norden gateleg if you need to know) to my sewing room and I had to rearrange the whole room. Because this was a no fun task, I procrastinated for a day or two. Ok two.

1

I trimmed the skirt front and back pattern pieces by 2.5 inches and somehow it’s a lot shorter than my last one. Oh well, maybe not such a good length for work although a stranger complimented me on this outfit today. Good thing is was pouring with rain today so I could justify pairing the skirt with tights, which somehow makes the absence of length for this skirt less of a big deal to me. This would be a great date skirt. Now to find a date!

2JPG

This time I did not make any changes to the waist and it fits perfectly, nice and snug and breathable at the same time. This is great except when sitting down all day the belt loops pop outwards from the waist band being scrunched a bit. No biggy, I am happy with the skirt. Yes, I know the skirt is wrinkled but it was the end of the day…..so…..you know.

I am on a roll with skirts! Can you have too many?

14 thoughts on “Again, Chardon

  1. This is such a chic look! I think the length is perfect! I would say no, you can’t have too many skirts, buy I guess it depends on how you define ‘too many’ hehe…. when you are onto a good thing keep going! When a skirt is this cute, I would have trouble not making many many versions!

  2. Stylish look, this skirt looks super classy! The black top and tights you teamed it with really allow for the print to shine. Whilst waiting for a date night (sure that’ll come soon), you can always rock this outfit at work!

Leave a Reply

